{Fairytale Adventure} Little Red Riding Hood

2015081701

You would not believe what magical adventure I had yesterday!

I was just getting ready for bed that night, when my little brother just suddenly barged into my room. “Ah!” I yelled. My voice was so loud the whole neighborhood could of heard me. “You, you jerk! ” I yelled angrily at him. “I’ve told you millions of times to just knock on my door instead of just barging in like that!” He smiled sheepishly at me. “Sorry.” he said, “I just wanted to see if you were asleep yet.” We both looked at the clock. It was 11:59 pm. Just as my brother turned to leave the room, the clock chimed for 12:00. Just as it finished the last chime, it started glowing. You heard me right! It was GLOWING. Then it started swirling, faster and faster, until it was a blur. I rubbed my eyes to see if they were playing tricks on me. No. I hit my forehead to see if I was in a dream. No. The clock then started sucking me in, like a vacuum. My brother turned around just as he saw my head disappear. His eyes were wide. He ran back into my room and jumped into the glowing clock.

THUMP. “Ow!” me and my brother said in unison. We had landed somewhere. Hard. I slowly stood up, still a bit dizzy from the fall. All around us were trees. Trees, trees, and more trees. It looks like we’re in some kind of forest. “Where are we?” my brother asked, rubbing his head. “I know Canada very well, but I have no idea where this is.” He was right. There was nowhere in Canada where there were this much trees. “Where did that stupid clock take us to?” he said angrily. “United States? China? Out of the World? When is mom gonna come look for us?” He stomped his foot and groaned. I didn’t say anything. I was lost in my own thoughts. A few seconds later, something caught my brother’s eyes.  “Look! Who is that?” he said. I turned to look. He was pointing to a little girl in a red cape that was skipping down the road happily. She was also carrying  a basket of treats. Me and my brother stared at each other. “Um,are you thinking what I’m thinking?” He asked as his voice rose higher. I slowly nodded my head. “So, that might be Little Red Riding Hood?” I asked with a raised eyebrow. We looked back at the little girl. It had matched perfectly. She looked exactly like the Little Red Riding Hood in our story book. 

Little Red Riding Hood had blond hair that was put in braids, light blue eyes, and, oh my, it looks like she loves red! She was wearing a red cape (obviously), a red dress, a red coat, red socks and red shoes. even the hair ties for her braids are red.

Me and my brother approached her. Little Red Riding Hood saw us in our pajamas and gasped. “Oh my! What soft clothing you have! Oh my! what beautiful black hair you have! Oh my, oh my, oh my!” She just went on and on and on about things that were amazing. To her.

My brother looked absolutely insane! He stopped her by yelling “OK,RED GIRL, LISTEN UP! STOP SAYING OH MY! OH MY! OH MY! IT’S DRIVING ME INSANE!” There was silence after that. “Oh my! I’m sorry!” she said, laughing it off. “You see, that’s a habit of mine.” she giggled again and flashed on a big smile. “Um, hi! Nice to meet you! I’m the Great Red Riding Hood, and I’m on my way to Grandma’s to give her these treats!” She held the basket up with pride and posed dramatically. My brother turned to me with a look that said,”This girl is definitely crazy!” I covered my mouth to keep from laughing.

“Hi!” I said, “My name is Sherry, and this is my brother Henry.” “I just hate it when I’m the only boy in the group.” “Well, your not!” said a voice that belonged to neither me, Red, or Henry. We turned around, and saw a huge WOLF. “Ah!” the three of us screamed. We took of running right away. “Not again!” Red said. What did she mean by again? I don’t remember the wolf chasing her twice in the book. I thought. “Why do people always eat each other in fairy tales?” Henry asked as tears streamed down his cheek. We stopped running until we realized that the wolf wasn’t even chasing us. He was standing at the same spot laughing his head of. Whoever that was under the costume took of her mask, pointed at us and said, “Got ya!” and kept on laughing. Red was absolutely shocked. “Grandma? ” she asked. Red’s grandma gestured for Red to come and said “Ha,ha,ha! That was fun! Come here sweetheart! Yes, its grandma!” Red ran over to her grandma and said “Oh my! Grandma, what was that for? You almost scared me to death!”  Grandma coughed and said “Ha. if the Big Bad Wolf could pretend to be me, why can’t I pretend to be him too?” Red also started laughing herself.

Me and my brother stared at each other in shock. “The original story was already over?” my brother said, “So this is part 2!” Me and my brother nodded. Everything made sense now. Little Red Riding Hood and her grandma went over to us and said, “Would you like to join us for tea?” We nodded. And all of us slowly walked back to her house.

Just as we where almost there, a little voice inside my head said, “Sherry! Henry! Its time to go home!” I was pretty freaked out by that. I think my brother had heard it too, because he asked me “Did you hear that too, or is my head playing tricks on me?” But before we could say anything else, the fairy tale world had disappeared right before our eyes.

“Whoa, whoa, whoa! That was weird!” My brother said as he leaned on the wall in my room. “Okay, the last thing I remembered was going to Red’s house to have tea when we came here!” “Shush!” I whispered-shouted. “Your gonna wake up mom and dad!” My brother then realized that we were back at the house. We didn’t move for a moment. “Oh my! what an adventure!” I said, pretending to be Red. Me and my brother laughed. “Oh my, oh my, oh my!” we said.

Leave a Reply

